Tags

,

My husband and I both come from quite large families so Christmas time can be stressful, and draining on the wallet.  This year I have three DIY projects I would like to work on.

1. Homemade calendars

Give each family member a calendar.  Depending on price, a photo calendar if that is too much then put one together myself.  On everyones calendar I will mark all birthdays, anniversaries and important dates.  Then I will include a contact page with everyones phone numbers and addresses.  I hope to also be able to include labels made into stickers for the families to help mark special occasions that come up that they wish to add, example; sports game, finals, party, vacation etc..

2. Family Recipe Cookbook

I have had this project on my mind for 3 years now, this is the year I will make it happen!  I have already typed 90% of the recipes I just need to lay it all out and again find a print service or make them myself…maybe price out a binding machine.

3.Update family VHS tapes to DVD

Take the family home videos and put them on DVD for everyone.  Again I have attempted to start this project but for some reason when I copy the videos to my computer the audio does not copy.

