Last night I spent some extra time in the kitchen making some freezer meals.  I had 5.5 lbs of ground beef that I had gotten a good deal on and I didn’t want any of it to go to waste.  I turned that 5.5lbs into 5 meals.

Tacos x 2

Sloppy Joes x 2

Mini Meat loaves x 1

I ground the beef for the tacos and sloppy joes in two separate large pans, added the other ingredients, let cool, bagged into two bags per meal and froze.  Before I freeze any meat I try to make sure the date it was made and what it is has been written on the bag.  I also write any notes that I think I might need to help me remember or to guide my husband incase he needs to cook it.  The mini meat loaves – I mixed the meat loaf together and froze in mini sized loaves and that will have to be cooked in the oven when the time is right.

All of these are easy meals are basic and very easy.  And since my husband always takes leftovers to work with him for lunch those 5 dinners are worth 10 meals.

