Tags

, , ,

In this post I have several pictures of the cloth diapers I have.  Most of these were given to me by my sister or Mom and as you can tell I have a variety of different kinds.  I’ll tell you a little about these diapers and what works or doesn’t work for me.

You can use just about any cloth diaper but the cover is the most important part.  I prefer a good cover with some old school cloth trifolds to some of the more expensive all-in-one cloth diapers.

image

image

This is a diaper cover from Mother Ease.  It has a cute neutral design but thats about all that is good.  There are 2 snaps on either side but it does not leave much room to change the size.  It seems bulky and has excess material around the butt and doesn’t have enough room around the legs leaving it uncomfortably rubbing around the legs.

image

This is a cheap cover from walmart.  It has elastic around the waist and leg holes.  Maybe it is because I have chunky babies but the elastic around the legs will leave a red ring on them as if you have left a hair tie on your wrist all night.  The cover works well doesn’t leak through hardly at all.  I try to stretch out the elastic and have cut it in places to allow it not to be as tight.

image

image

This is an old school trifold diaper I have mentioned before.  This one is actually an organic cotton and is extra thick and larger than the cheap ones from walmart.  They work great.  I really do like using these, they are super absorbent, soft, and cheap.  Nowadays you don’t even have to use pins.  Snappis are a great alternative to pins.

image

image

Bum Genius does great at making affordable cloth diapers.  They have different versions.  This one is a pocket all in one.  Pocket diapers have inserts you fit into a pocket on the diaper.  I love this one as a cover because of the soft velcro closures and it doesn’t leak.  I don’t see the benefit of pocket diapers however so that to me is a downfall.

image

image

image

image

This is a GroBaby all in one diaper and is my favorite.  Being all in one it has the ability to be snapped into a small diaper for a newborn and handy velcro closures on the sides.  The inserts snap in with 2 snaps and are easy to replace.  The cover does not leak and is very comfortable.  With this diaper you can easily change out inserts and keep using the cover through multiple changes.  I do think that my 4 month old (16.8lbs at 4 months, she is lg for a girl) will grow out of it sooner than I would hope though.

image

image

image

image

image

This is a Haute Pocket Diaper.  I believe these are no longer out on the market because my sister bought these in a closeout sale.  They work good and this is what most of the diaper collection is made up of.  There are two inserts, a regular insert and a ‘doubler’ for night time.  I again don’t see why pocket diapers were ever invented, and strongly don’t care for them.  However I use these diapers everyday and they do work well.  I don’t use them for bedtime and try not to use them at nap time because they will leak.  The many snaps make it possible to change the size so it can fit a newborn and on up to at least a year.image

image

These diapers are actually made of bamboo.  They are super soft and absorbent.  Again these are a great option when paired with a great cover.

image

image

image

image

Great diaper with lots of absorbency.  Elastic on the legs that is just the right amount of elasticity so it does not rub the babies legs red and snap closures that are great for changing size.  This paired with a good cover makes for a great option.

image

image

Bum Genius diaper that I like.  Velcro closures are handy and easy, but they do wear out sooner than the snaps.  This is an easy to use option and would work great with a nice cover.

More about cloth diapers…
