Tags

, , , , , ,

ImageLately I have been posting about Meals By The Week, a meal planning service with recipes and shopping lists which coincide with grocery store sales.  Kinds takes the headache out of meal planning.  All you do is sign up, and they give you a list of 7 new dinner recipes every week.  You can change the recipe amounts depending on how many you are cooking for, and print of a shopping list made specifically for the size of the meals.  I’m also very happy that they have added a vegetarian menu to the list.  Yay for all those out there looking for more vegetarian meals!

 

So This past week I tried a few different recipes.  The first was a slow cooker pork chop recipe, that was a complete failure.  Not due to the recipe but just due to me leaving my slow cooker at my moms and I attempted a 6 hr bake in the oven at 200 degrees.  Turned into dinner for the dogs rather than for the family.

 

However this Garlicky Baked Chicken came out absolutely wonderfully!  It is a new family favorite, and oh so easy.  

 

It didn’t take any new grocery shopping, pretty much all things in an average homes pantry.  Took 8 mins to prep and since I used 1 huge chicken breast cut into 3 pieces, it only took about 40 minutes to bake.  

 

Image

