I’m always trying to find ideas for things to do as a family over the weekend.  I don’t want to look back on the ‘younger years’ and think I just let them pass by because with kids life is just so hectic.  Every Friday I will be trying to think of something to do as a family, and likely will be something we will be doing.  So maybe I’ll see you there!

We haven’t tried Velocity in Watertown, NY yet, but we have been to lots of other bounce houses.  Syracuse has lots and Ithaca has one in the mall that we have been to a few times.  Velocity is in the public square area, they have two windows full of plastic balls from a ball pit.

Check them out at http://www.velocityfun.com/ to see what they have to offer.  Here are some highlights…

  • laser tag
  • bounce house
  • arcade
  • party room for special events
  • simple restaurant with pizza, hot dogs etc

Softplay pic

If you go please comment about your experience; price, friendliness,will you go back etc etc.

